Mortal Instruments Review

So just recently I finished reading the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare which consists of City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire. I went in knowing the essentials thanks to the Shadowhunters Codex, but other than that I didn't know much about the series. I read the books in the recommended order so I read the first three of this series, then The Infernal Devices, and then the last three of this series. I have to admit that after reading TID it took me a bit to get back into TMI but by the 5th book I was into it again.

The first three books and last three books are basically their own trilogies because the second trilogy was written to expand upon the first, but together the story they tell is amazing.

The series is about Clary Fray who is a shadowhunter, which is a human angle hybrid that hunts demons. The series begins with her mom being kidnapped by demons, but the series expands into so much more.

To start, I loved the characters so much. I found that each of them portrayed, in a way, some type of teenage stereotype, but it was done in a way that wasn't obnoxiously obvious. Each character really had a developed personality and physical description that made it so easy to read for me, and not only that, the entire story was filled with imagery that painted a perfect picture in my head of what was going on.


Popular posts from this blog

Death Wish Review

Godsgrave Review (SPOILER WARNING)

June Releases and TBR